There are several levels of backups:
You can find all backups of any notebook from its menu:
The complete list of backups of all your notebooks, including that were deleted, can be viewed using Backups label below the left note tree:
You can restore, download and delete backups there.
You can also upload previously downloaded backup files to the server and restore them using buttons below the list of backups:
When you restore a backup, it doesn't replace current version of the notebook. Instead, there is a separate version of the notebook created which you can use to restore individual notes.
Please note that restored backups will get icon. Any notebooks with this icon will not be backed up automatically, so you must either copy or move information from it to another notebook, or just change notebook icon to another one.
By the way, all backups come with not only the last version, but with the complete history of changes. This way you can use them not only for backups, but integrate them into your internal processes, for example.
IYou can setup automatic backup uploads to your Amazon S3 or FTP server, this way all backups you create either manually or on schedule will be automatically uploaded to the services of your choice.
© 2021 Quantamental Technologies